athlete list

List of all athletes 2022

Swapna Barman: Swapna Barman (born 29 October, 1996) is an Indian Heptathlete. She was awarded an Olympic gold medal during the the 2018 Asian Games and placed first in the Heptathlon at the 2017 Asian Athletics Championships. In August she was awarded an award called the Arjuna Award.

Deep Grace Ekka: Deep Grace Ekka (born 3 June 1994) is an Indian female field hockey player. She is a member of the Indian Women’s Hockey Team. Deep Grace Ekka was born on June 3, 1994, in a tiny village known as Lulkidhi located in the Sundergarh district in Odisha. Her parents are Charles as well as Jayamani Ekka.

Dola Banerjee: Dola Banerjee is an Indian athlete who is a competitor in archery. Dola Banerjee is the daughter of Ashok Banerjee and Kalpana Banerjee. Dola was raised in Baranagar close to Kolkata. She was a student at the Baranagar School Rajkumari Memorial Girls’ School.

Kunjarani Devi: Nameirakpam Kunjarani Devi (born 1 March 1966) is the most decorated Indian sportswoman in weightlifting. Devi was born the 1st of March in 1968 in Kairang Mayai Leikai in Imphal in a Hindu Meitei family. She began to take an keen interest in sport while at Imphal’s Sindam Sinshang Residents High School in 1978.

Tejaswini Sawant: Tejaswini Sawant (born 12 September 1980) is an Indian shooter from the Maharashtrian city of Kolhapur. The father of her Ravindra Sawant was a captain of the Indian Navy.

Limba Ram: Limba Ram is an Indian archer who has represented India during international events, which included three Olympics. He broke an archery world record in 1992 during the Asian Archery Championships in Beijing. He was presented with his Padma Shri Award in 2012.

Vikas Gowda: Vikas Shive Gowda (born 5 July 1983) is an Indian discus thrower and shot putter. Born in Mysore and grew up at Frederick, Maryland in the United States. He was the son of Shive Gowda, was coach for the 1988 Indian Olympic track team. Vikas Gowda was the recipient of the Padma Shri awardee in 2017.

Rahul Aware: Rahul Balasaheb Aware (born 2 November 1991) is an Indian male freestyle wrestler who is in the freestyle men’s category of 57 kilograms. He won the Gold medal in the 57 kg division at the Commonwealth Games.He was a pupil under the late Olympian the late Harishchandra Birajdar.

Virdhawal Khade: “Virdhawal Vikram Khade’ (born 29 August 1991) (Marathi: virdhvl khaadde) is an Indian swimmer. He participated in the men’s 50, 100 as well as 200 meters freestyle events during the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing and set the Indian national record in the 100 meters Freestyle.

Bhakti Sharma: Bhakti Sharma (born 30 November 1989) is an Indian Open water swimmer. Sharma was the very first Asian woman, and also the youngest person in the world to break an open record at Antarctic waters. Sharma took a swim of 1.4 miles (2.3 kilometers) at 41.14 minutes, with 1 degC (34 degF) which broke the record set by Lynne Cox (USA) and Lewis Pugh (Great Britain).

Mouma Das: Mouma Das (born 24 February 1984) is a professional Indian Table tennis athlete. Born and raised in Kolkata, West Bengal, she has played for India in international competitions from the early 2000s. Das has won numerous awards at the Commonwealth Games including a gold in the Women’s Team Competition in 2018.

Sarita Gayakwad: Saritaben Laxmanbhai Gayakwad (born 1 June 1994) is an Indian sprinter, who is a specialist in the 400 and 400 meters hurdles. She was a part of the Indian women’s 4 400-metre relay team which won silver at the 2017 Asian Games.

Aparna Popat: Aparna Popat (born 18 January 1978) is an ex- Indian badminton champion. She was the national champion of India for a record that was equal to nine times, when she was the winner of all senior national championships from 1997 and 2006.

Ninthoinganba Meetei Khumanthem Ninthoinganba Meetei (born 13 July 2001) is an Indian professional footballer, who plays as an winger for Indian Super League club Chennaiyin and also for the India national team for under-20s.

Poulomi Ghatak: Poulomi Ghatak is a table tennis player from West Bengal, India. She was the winner of the junior championships (1996 1998, 1999 and 1996) in addition to the senior championships from 1998 and the year 2016.

Mandeep Kaur: Mandeep Kaur (born 19 April 1988 in Jagadhri) is an Indian athlete who competes mainly in the 400m. She was a participant at the 2008 Olympic Games, but failed to get through in the initial round. Mandeep Kaur took home silver medals for the female 4-x 400m relays during the 2010 Commonwealth Games and the 2010 and 2014 Asian Games

Divya Kakran: Divya Kakran (born 1998) is a freestyle wrestling champion from India. Divya has won 60 medals. Among them are 17 gold medals from the Delhi State Championship, and has also won the Bharat Kesari title eight times.

Leslie Claudius: Leslie Walter Claudius (25 March 1927 – 20th December 2012) was an Indian field hockey player from Bilaspur. He attended the South Eastern Railway (Now SECR) English Medium School Bilaspur that has produced many of the nation’s top athletes.

Geethu Anna Jose: Geethu Anna Jose (born 30 June 1985 in Kollad, Kottayam, Kerala, India) is an Indian basketball player who is named captain of the Indian women’s basketball team.

Jasvir Singh: Jasvir Singh (born on April 4, 1984) is an Indian professional Kabaddi player. He was a part of the India national team for kabaddi that took home the Asian Games Gold medal in 2014 as well as the World Cup in 2016. He is from Panipat and works for the Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC).

Manjit Singh: Manjit Singh (born 1 September 1989; also referred to under the name Manjit Singh Chahal) is an Indian middle distance runner who specializes in the 1500 and 800 meters events. He was a representative of India during the 2018 Asian Games where he took gold in the 800m race in Jakarta.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *